This weekend was so relaxing and much needed.  Saturday my mom took my sisters and I out for lunch and drinks.  It was kind of a celebration because one of my sisters is getting married in less than 2 weeks! I feel like they just got engaged, time is flying by.  I am so excited for her, and can’t wait to be apart of her special day.  I’m totally going to cry.

bahamabreeze01

Saturday night her fiance was out for his bachelor party, so since we didn’t get to go out for drinks for Laura’s bachelorette party, we decided to go out.  My sisters and I met up with Jake, and Ryan (my other sister’s fiance) and her friend.  It was soooo much fun!

IMG_1792

IMG_1715

IMG_1740

IMG_1741

IMG_1765

IMG_1782

Sunday we spent time with Jake’s mom and then just relaxed at home and played outside.

IMG_4378

And then Monday we spent the day in the pool just relaxing and trying not to get sunburn for the wedding! 😉

IMG_4426

IMG_4454

IMG_4470

It was a really great weekend with family. We are so thankful for those who served our country and risked their lives in order for us to be free.

Jake and I celebrated our 3 year anniversary by staying home and working on his school work for his summer classes he’s taking.  So romantic, right?!  I think we both are good as far as going out and “acting our age” for now.  We can go back to having the lives of 60 year olds for a while;)

To end this post about our weekend that basically consisted of more pictures than actual words, here are some adorable pictures of Aubrey from today.  She is getting so big.  I can’t believe she will be 2 soon.  I have to admit, I get a little teary eyed when I realize how fast she is growing up.  But at the same time, hearing her put sentences together and learn new skills is amazing.  I am so blessed to be her mommy.

IMG_4476

IMG_4489

